Skip to content

Waiting for Superman…

February 16, 2011

I watched the documentary, Waiting for Superman, last night.

I am secure in my decision to homeschool my daughter, so this movie really didn’t “do” much for me.  But it did serve as a reminder of just how fortunate I am in having the ability and means to choose which type of home environment and learning opportunities I provide for my daughter.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 12:14 pm

    I recently watched this as well.As I watched these parents doing everything they could to help their children achieve everything possible, only to have their hopes and dreams crushed by this lottery, my heart broke. Something really needs to be done about the educational system in place. I am thankful that I am able to stay home and educate my children here, but something still needs to be done for the children dealing with these failing schools.

  2. Melissa permalink
    February 28, 2011 6:47 pm

    That video made me cry with sadness and despair. I don’t think I could even watch that movie. What a sad state our country/education system is in.

  3. February 28, 2011 9:11 pm

    While I was watching the film, I had the feeling it was very much “preaching to the choir.” I get that same feeling while watching all those change-the-world documentaries…

Leave a Reply

